Wednesday, June 02, 2010

The "MCA" Cabinet reshuffle

Current list of MCA Ministers (4)
  1. Datuk Seri Kong Cho Ha (Transport)
  2. Datuk Chor Chee Heung (Housing and Local Govt)
  3. Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai (Health)
  4. Datuk Seri Dr Ng Yen Yen (Tourism)
Current list of MCA Deputy Ministers (7)
  1. Datuk Dr Wee Ka Siong (Education)
  2. Dr Hou Kok Chung (Higher Education)
  3. Chua Tee Yong (Agriculture and Agro-based Industries)
  4. Senator Datuk Donald Lim Siang Chai (Finance)
  5. Senator Gan Ping Sieu (Youth & Sports)
  6. Datuk Lee Chee Leong (Home)
  7. Senator Heng Seai Kie (Women, Family and Community Development)
Previous list of MCA Ministers (4)
  1. Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat (Transport)
  2. Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai (Health)
  3. Datuk Seri Dr Ng Yen Yen (Tourism)
  4. Datuk Kong Cho Ha (Housing and Local Govt)
Previous list of MCA Deputy Ministers (7)
  1. Datuk Chor Chee Heung (Finance)
  2. Datuk Wee Ka Siong (Education)
  3. Senator Heng Seai Kie (Information, Culture, Arts and Communications)
  4. Dr Hou Kok Chung (Higher Education)
  5. Wee Jeck Seng (Youth and Sports)
  6. Senator Datin Paduka Chew Mei Fun (Women, Family and Community Development)
  7. Datuk Lee Chee Leong (Foreign Affairs)
Current list of MCA MPs
  1. YB Dato' Seri Ong Ka Ting
  2. YB Datuk Ong Tee Keat
  3. YB Dato' Seri Dr Fong Chan Onn
  4. YB Dato' Seri Ong Ka Chuan
  5. YB Dato' Liow Tiong Lai
  6. YB Dato' Dr Ng Yen Yen
  7. YB Dato' Chor Chee Heung
  8. YB Datuk Lee Chee Leong
  9. YB Dr Wee Ka Siong
  10. YB Wee Jeck Seng
  11. YB Teng Boon Soon
  12. YB Chua Tee Yong
  13. YB Dr Hou Kok Chung
  14. YB Tan Ah Eng
  15. YB Dato' Kong Cho Ha

MCA representation in the Government remains at 4 Ministers and 7 Deputy Ministers.

Out of the 11 Cabinet posts held by MCA, 8 are elected representatives, 3 are appointed representatives (Senator). Previously, we had 9 elected representatives and 2 appointed representatives in the Cabinet under MCA.

The MCA elected representatives not included in the new Cabinet are
  1. Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting
  2. Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan
  3. Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat
  4. Datuk Wee Jeck Seng
  5. Datuk Seri Dr Fong Chan Onn
  6. Tan Ah Eng
  7. Teng Boon Soon.

I have faith in Yen Yen and Ka Siong as Government representatives for MCA but I hope the other 9 are capable enough to be part of the 1Malaysia transformation and able to stand tall in Parliament when facing the Opposition. (Otherwise, please resign and don't embarrass MCA or the Government)

Also, I don't deny that Chua Tee Yong possess the qualifications to be a leader someday and he is an elected representative after all.

One cannot escape but question if Tee Yong's political career has been expedited by his father, the President of MCA or was it solely based on personal merits.

Thus far, Tee Yong is a
  • Deputy Minister,
  • Presidential Council member
  • Party Asset Management Team Deputy
  • Young Professionals Bureau Chief
Congratulations, MCA. You have transformed "very well".


katdog said...

Looks like the final nail in OTK's coffin.... not to mention the final nail in the PKFZ scandal i guess.

The masterminds behind the PKFZ scandal will now get off scott free. But then again, this was what the rakyat expected all along.

This further reinforces the fact that BN is completely and utterly incapable of any true reform.

Anonymous said...


What the hell is Justice4OTK up to? Is he a mole planted by DAP to deceive the Chinese so that MCA is destroyed or is there truth to what he is saying. Please read the following from Margeemar

It appears that former MCA President is using Joseph Stalin's 'scorched earth' policy to get back at MCA and its leaders for rejecting him and gang. It appears so if you read the pro-Ong Tee Keat blog JUSTICE FOR ONG TEE KEAT (J4OTK) - now conveniently renamed ONE MALAYSIA Justice for ALL Malaysians which posted the following:

"The door is now open and it is now very clear what needs to be done . As for me , I will advise all Tee Keat's supporters to lie low and get all our supporters to be ready to jump ship . MCA as it is a rotten and sinking ship with a tainted president hell bent on parachuting his son into the MCA top hierarchy and perhaps grooming his son to be the next President . It is now not Ong Sdn Bhd but rather Monkey Chua Associates ."

"Be ready to move when the time comes . It will be the same story as OKT , we will vote out all MCA candidates come GE13 and send them to Timbaktu . Perhaps we should stand as Independent or form a New Party as one of the options."

If this blog which has stood steadfastly behind OTK and attacked his opponents so viciously is a true reflection of what OTK is planning, then MCA coffin must really be sealed...and this too thanks to Najib and Big Brother Umno.

TK Chew